When the stars are made for wishing on...

2009-07-04 | 11:12:35 

When I was young I thought the stars were made for wishing on
And every hole inside a tree would hide a leprechaun
Old houses all had secret rooms if one could find the key
But who believs in magic in these days?

For magic is the sun that makes a rainbow out of rain
And magic keeps the dream alive to try and try again
Magic is the love that stays when good friends have to leave
But who believs in magic, who believs?

Growing up the grownups said one day I'd wake to find
That magic's just a childish game I'd have to leave behind
Like clothes that would no longer fit or toys that I'd ignore
I don't believe in magic, anymore

Now my childhood's far behind and much to my surprise
The magic did not fade away, it took a new disguise
A friend, a child, a smile, a song, the courage to stand tall
I do believe in magic, after all

For magic is the sun that makes a rainbow out of rain
And magic keeps the dream alive to try and try again
Magic is the love that stays when good friends have to leave
I do believe in magic, for loves the greatest magic,
I do believe in magic, I believe


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
bloglovin RSS 2.0